China Consulate Jurisdictions

Learn all about the Chinese consulate jurisdictions in the United States of America. These include Washington DC, Chicago, Los Angeles, New York, and San Francisco. Knowing what your China consulate jurisdiction is can help you understand where you’ll need to apply for your China visa.

Effective June 29, 2024: The The People’s Republic of China  has adjusted the Consular Jurisdiction of Chinese Embassy and Consulates General in the USA. Please see information below

China Consulate Jurisdictions in the USA

*Updated June 29, 2024
China Consulate Jurisdictions 2024

Washington DC

Washington D.C., Maryland, Virginia, West Virginia, North Carolina, South Carolina, Kentucky, Tennessee, Delaware; Alabama, Arkansas, Florida, Georgia, Louisiana, Mississippi, Oklahoma, Texas, Puerto Rico


Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Wisconsin, Nebraska, North Dakota, South Dakota

Los Angeles

Southern California, Arizona, New Mexico, Utah, Colorado, Hawaii, U.S. Pacific islands including Guam, the Northern Mariana Islands and American Samoa

New York

Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Vermont, Rhode Island

San Francisco

Northern California, Alaska, Nevada, Oregon, Washington, Idaho, Montana, Wyoming

Scroll to Top