• Subscribe to Stay Updated!

    Get our latest posts delivered right to your inbox.

    * indicates required
  • Popular Travel Destinations That Allow E-Visas

    If you plan on visiting a popular international travel destination in the near future, you may be in luck. Many countries are now allowing visitors to enter using an e-Visa, rather than having to go through the hassle of obtaining a traditional visa. Not only are e-Visas a more convenient and inexpensive option, but the application process can be done online, saving you time and money.

    Ready to learn more about which popular travel destinations allow e-Visas and how you can obtain an eVisa for your upcoming trip? Read the full article for everything you need to know:

    What is an eVisa?

    An eVisa is delivered electronically rather than being delivered through the mail or in person. You can easily apply for an e-Visa online, it’s an inexpensive option (especially when compared to a traditional visa), and eVisa applications don’t require you to physically send in any documentation. Just start your application on the Swift website, upload your documents, and your eVisa will be sent to you electronically when it’s ready.

    How is an e-Visa Different Than a Traditional Visa?

    There are many differences between an e-Visa and a traditional visa. One major difference is that you can apply for an e-Visa completely online, whereas you must send in some documentation for a traditional visa. Another difference is that the application process for a traditional visa can be tedious, time-consuming, and costly, whereas an eVisa application is usually simple, inexpensive, and only takes a short amount of time to complete.

    What Popular Travel Destinations Allow e-Visas?

    Though there are many countries that accept e-Visas, some of the most popular travel destinations that have adopted e-Visas include:

    • Australia
    • Brazil
    • Canada
    • India
    • Japan
    • Kenya
    • New Zealand
    • South Korea
    • Thailand
    • Turkey

    What Other Countries Use Electronic Visas?

    Currently, there are numerous countries that allow travelers to enter using an e-Visa, and more countries are considering adopting eVisas in the future, too. As of March 29, 2023, here are some of the other countries that allow you to obtain an eVisa to enter:

    • Azerbaijan
    • Benin
    • Cambodia
    • Egypt
    • Ethiopia
    • Mozambique
    • Myanmar
    • Oman
    • Pakistan
    • Saudi Arabia
    • Sri Lanka
    • Tanzania
    • Uganda
    • Vietnam
    • Zambia

    Will Other Countries Start Offering e-Visas?

    Although there are a significant number of countries that currently offer e-Visas, there are a lot of countries that do not offer eVisas. However, this could change, and we foresee more countries starting to accept eVisas in the future. You can see the complete list of eVisas we offer by going to our website, and we will continue to update this list as more countries are added.

    Are e-Visas Expensive?

    E-Visas are typically inexpensive, especially when compared to traditional visas. This is because e-Visa applications can be completed entirely online, and you don’t have to worry about sending in your documents (which can add on extra costs for shipping). These factors, amongst others, make e-Visas an inexpensive option and one less thing that you have to worry about when planning your trip.

    How Can I Apply For an eVisa?

    If you have an upcoming trip and need an e-Visa, Swift can help! You can get the application process started on our website. The application process can be completed in 3 easy steps, and once your eVisa is ready, it will be sent to you electronically. If you have any questions along the way, please contact a member of our knowledgeable team. We’d be happy to help! No matter where you plan on going, we’ll get you there.

    Leave a Comment

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

    Scroll to Top